AboitizPower large hydro unit recognized for safety feat

December 20, 2018

AboitizPower large hydro unit recognized for safety feat

In partnership with the Department of Energy (DOE), the Safety and Health Association of the Philippines Energy Sector, Inc. (SHAPES) declared AboitizPower subsidiaries SN Aboitiz Power-Benguet (SNAP-Benguet) and SN Aboitiz Power-Magat (SNAP-Magat) as Hall of Famers for the 2018 Corporate Safety and Health Excellence Awards, for having exemplary occupational health and safety performance for three consecutive years now.

The Ambuklao and Binga Hydroelectric Power Plants (HEPP) of SNAP-Benguet jointly have more than 3.79 million man-hours of having no lost time incident. Meanwhile, Magat HEPP of SNAP-Magat recorded nearly 1.18 million man-hours with no lost time incident.

The awarding ceremony was held during the 14th Energy Safety and Health Conference at the University of the Philippines-Bonifacio Global City Campus on December 6.

Several SNAP safety professionals were also feted for being instrumental in implementing safety and health policies that helped the company attain zero lost time accident. Eliseo Rey Ingles, Jillann Jacinto, Cheryl Ragsac, and Rachelle Anne Severo were awarded as 2018 Outstanding Safety and Health Professionals.

Meanwhile, Clifford Dailay, Hollis Fernandez, Jessie Palma, and Cesar Vicente were recognized as the 2018 Hall of Famer Professional Awards for achieving the Outstanding Safety and Health Professional Awards for three straight years.

In providing reliable, affordable, and sustainable energy, AboitizPower and all its business units are committed to ensuring the safety of its host communities, customers, and team members.

Related Articles